Forget You Know Me - by Jessica Strawser (Hardcover)

Save $11.44

Price:
$7.62 $19.06

Description

Praise for Forget You Know Me: "Gorgeously written, suspenseful and full of characters who feel like old friends. I loved this book and didn't want it to end." -- Michele Campbell, author of It's Always the Husband and She Was the Quiet One on Forget You Know Me "It's been a long time since I've been so lost in a book that when I looked up I had to remind myself what day it was. I'm delighted to say that this happened several times as I read this book. From the very first page of Forget You Know Me I was putty in Strawser's hands. From her portrayal of the changing nature of adult friendship to the seemingly harmless secrets we keep in marriage, Forget You Know Me is that book you can't put down, and can't stop thinking about when you are finished." --Sally Hepworth, USA Today bestselling author of The Family Next Door "A fantastic, tautly-paced novel that will have you racing to unravel its many questions and half-truths." --Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke, bestselling authors of Girls' Night Out "Friendships crack, marriages erode, and dangerous deceits rise to the surface in this twisty, emotionally complex, powder keg of a tale." --Emily Carpenter, bestselling author of Burying the Honeysuckle Girls and Every Single Secret "Sinister, sophisticated, and teeming with secrets...completely irresistible." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, bestselling author of Trust Me "A taut and immensely satisfying novel of domestic suspense. Come for the sinister premise, stay for the insightful portrayals of a friendship crumbling apart, a marriage strained to its breaking point, and at least one character who finds themself suddenly--and dangerously--in over their head." --Kathleen Barber, bestselling author of Are You Sleeping "Masterful." - Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Strawser is a clear master of the craft." - Booklist "[A] great hybrid of women's fiction and suspense...strong character development and unpredictable plot." - Library Journal Praise for Jessica Strawser: "[An] engrossing, taut tale." --Publisher's Weekly on Not That I Could Tell "Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." --Booklist on Not That I Could Tell "Not That I Could Tell is a psychological thriller of the highest order, as well written as it is structured. That means the magazine Strawser once edited might well be covering her from the other side, and deservedly so."--Providence Journal "The characters are unique, engaging, and relatable and the ending is both surprising and poignant. Fans of Liane Moriarty will adore Jessica Strawser; she's a huge talent!" --Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of The Blackbird Season on Not That I Could Tell "Fans of smart women's fiction mixed with a fast-paced plot should not miss this startling first novel." --Library Journal on Almost Missed You "Almost Missed You is a skillful, insightful debut: a deft exploration of the mysteries of marriage, the price we pay for our secrets, and just how easy it is to make the worst choices imaginable." -- Chris Bohjalian, New York Times bestselling author of The Sandcastle Girls and Midwives "An emotional powerhouse of a novel...Strawser's tale of guilt, blame, redemption, and forgiveness is a must read for anyone who enjoys a well-told, compelling exploration of the human heart." --Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of A Sudden Light and The Art of Racing in the Rain on Almost Missed You "Almost Missed You is the sensational debut novel by the gifted Jessica Strawser who has expertly woven a tale of a marriage in crisis with elements of daring, danger, mystery and secrets that will surprise and delight you. This is a rich read which will keep you turning pages long into the night. Glorious!" -- Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author of All the Stars in the Heavens Gender: unisex.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed